Corporate Social Responsibility

It is particularly important to us to ensure a sustainable interplay of environmental, economic and social aspects in all areas of our business activities. For us, fulfilling our environmental, economic and social responsibility means ensuring that employees across all hierarchical levels act according to a shared understanding of values and valid principles. These requirements are set out in the Cendres+Métaux Group Code of Conduct.

Code of Conduct

Quality Management

For Cendres+Métaux, the term “quality” is more than just a word. Cendres+Métaux attaches great importance to fostering a comprehensive quality system and invests considerable resources in developing and maintaining it. Thanks to our diverse and comprehensive global certifications and our standards management, customers and partners can rest assured that our management system and products meet stringent regulatory requirements. This enables us to adapt quickly to new technologies, procedures and a host of normative requirements while working on projects, making us a reliable partner for our stakeholders.

As part of this process, we are guided by our quality policy

  • Quality means customer satisfaction. We identify customer needs at an early stage. We offer our customers high-quality support and advice.
  • Quality means fairness. We are committed to maintaining flawless business relationships and act according to high moral, ethical and social standards.
  • Quality means conformity. We meet the legal requirements. Our risk analyses and assessments guarantee security and quality.
  • Quality means protecting people and the environment. We minimise the risk of accidents and increase productivity by ensuring a high level of safety in the workplace. We make optimal use of energy and raw materials and reduce our environmental impact.
  • Quality means process control. We master our processes. Our motivated and highly-trained employees guarantee success.
  • Quality means continuity. We consider our quality policy to be an important part of our corporate culture. We are committed to continuous improvement. We minimise existential risks by adopting clear risk scenarios.

Certifications

  • The Cendres+Métaux Group is certified according to ISO 9001 and ISO 14001.
  • Cendres+Métaux Medtech is also certified according to ISO 13485 and FDA-registered. Dental products comply with the Medical Devices Directive 93/42/EEC. 
    Cendres+Métaux Luxury+Industry is a certified member of the Responsible Jewellery Council (RJC) and the Responsible Minerals Initiative (RMI). As part of our RJC membership, we meet its Code of Practice (CoP) and Chain of Custody Standards (CoC). Luxury+Industry is also subject to AMLA auditing.

  • Internal material testing: we operate our own accredited metallurgy and analytics laboratories in accordance with ISO/IEC 17025.

  • Traceability: we guarantee that the origin of all the products and materials we use is, and continues to remain, traceable.

Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

The vision of sustainable development in accordance with the 17 global Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) of the United Nations is a guiding principle when it comes to the implementation of our Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) policy.

We want to make our contribution to achieving global goals, which is why we are an active participant in Swiss Triple Impact (STI), a programme designed to drive the Swiss ecosystem in the direction of a resilient economy.

https://www.swisstripleimpact.ch/

 

Thanks to this commitment, we are able to create the conditions necessary for implementing our sustainability goals and thus make an active contribution to the United Nations SDGs. We continuously review and improve our measures to ensure that we are always prepared for future challenges.

You can find all documents and certificates in our Download Centre.

To the Download Centre

Back to top

Corporate Social Responsibility

Es ist uns ein besonders Anliegen in allen Bereichen unserer Geschäftstätigkeit dafür Sorge zu tragen, ein nachhaltiges Zusammenspiel von ökologischen, ökonomischen und sozialen Aspekten sicherzustellen. Ökologische, ökonomische und soziale Verantwortung wahrnehmen bedeutet für uns, dass Mitarbeitende über alle Hierarchiestufen hinweg, nach einem gemeinsamen Werteverständnis und nach gültigen Prinzipien handeln. Diese Anforderungen sind im Verhaltenskodex der Cendres+Métaux Gruppe festgehalten.

 

Verhaltenskodex

Qualitätsmanagement

Für Cendres+Métaux ist der Begriff «Qualität» mehr als ein Wort. Cendres+Métaux legt grossen Wert auf ein umfassendes Qualitätssystem und investiert erhebliche Ressourcen in dessen Aufbau und Unterhalt. Dank den vielseitigen und umfassenden globalen Zertifizierungen sowie unserem Normenmanagement, können sich Kundinnen und Partner darauf verlassen, dass unser Managementsystem und unsere Produkte den hohen regulatorischen Anforderungen gerecht werden. So können wir uns bei Projekten schnell auf neue Technologien, Prozeduren und unterschiedliche normative Anforderungen einstellen und sind damit ein verlässlicher Partner für unsere Anspruchsgruppen.

Dabei orientieren wir uns an unserer Qualitätspolitik

  • Qualität bedeutet Kundenzufriedenheit. Wir erkennen Kundenbedürfnisse frühzeitig. Wir bieten unseren Kunden hochwertige Unterstützung und Beratung an.
  • Qualität bedeutet Fairness. Wir setzen uns ein für die Aufrechterhaltung untadeliger Geschäftsbeziehungen und handeln nach hohen moralischen, ethischen und sozialen Standards.
  • Qualität bedeutet Konformität. Wir erfüllen die gesetzlichen Auflagen. Unsere Risikoanalysen und Prüfungen garantieren Sicherheit und Qualität.
  • Qualität bedeutet Personen und Umweltschutz. Wir minimieren das Unfallrisiko und steigern die Produktivität durch hohe Sicherheit am Arbeitsplatz. Wir setzen Energie und Rohstoffe optimal ein und reduzieren die Umwelt-belastung.
  • Qualität bedeutet Prozessbeherrschung. Wir beherrschen unsere Prozesse. Unsere motivierten und gut ausgebildeten Mitarbeitenden garantieren den Erfolg.
  • Qualität bedeutet Kontinuität. Wir betrachten unsere Qualitätspolitik als wichtigen Teil der Unternehmenskultur. Wir verpflichten uns der ständigen Verbesserung. Wir minimieren existenzielle Gefahren durch abgeklärte Risikoszenarien.

Zertifizierungen

  • Die Cendres+Métaux Gruppe ist nach ISO 9001 und ISO 14001 zertifiziert. Cendres+Métaux Medtech ist weiter nach ISO 13485 zertifiziert sowie FDA-registriert. Dentalprodukte erfüllen die Richtlinie 93/42/EWG über Medizinprodukte. Cendres+Métaux Luxury+Industry ist zertifiziertes Mitglied des Responsible Jewellery Council (RJC) und der Responsible Minerals Initiative (RMI). Im Rahmen der RJC-Mitgliedschaft erfüllen wir dessen Code of Practice (CoP) und Chain of Custody Standards (CoC). Zudem wird Luxury+Industry GWG/LBA auditiert.
  • Interne Materialprüfung: Wir betreiben eigene akkreditierte Metallurgie- und Analytik-Labore gemäss ISO/IEC 17025.
  • Rückverfolgbarkeit: Wir garantieren, dass der Ursprung sämtlicher verwendeten Produkte und Materialien nachvollziehbar ist und bleibt.

Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

Für die Umsetzung unserer Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) -Politik ist die Vision einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung im Sinne der 17 globalen Nachhaltigkeitszielen (Sustainable Development Goals (SDG)) der Vereinten Nationen richtungsweisend.

Wir möchten unseren Beitrag an die globale Zielerreichung leisten und sind deshalb ein aktiver Teilnehmer des Swiss Triple Impact (STI), ein Programm, um das Schweizer Ökosystem in die Richtung einer resilienten Wirtschaft zu bewegen.

https://de.swisstripleimpact.ch/ (Link)

Dank dieses Engagements gelingt es uns die Voraussetzungen zu schaffen unsere Nachhaltigkeitsziele umzusetzen und damit einen aktiven Beitrag an die SDG’s der Vereinten Nationen zu leisten. Dabei prüfen und verbessern wir unsere Massnahmen kontinuierlich, um stets für zukünftige Herausforderungen gerüstet zu sein.

In unserem Downloadcenter finden Sie alle Dokumente und Zertifikate.

zum Downloadcenter

 

 

Zum Anfang der Seite